U.S. Chess Trust Proud Contributor of the U.S. Delegation in the World Youth Chess Championship!

World Youth Chess Championship 2008

The U.S. Chess Trust is a proud contributor of the U.S.Delegation in the World Youth Chess Championship!

The World Youth Championship is being held in Vung Tau, Vietnam from October 19-31, 2008. Find out more about this exciting event by visiting the Championship’s website, checking out the history of the World Youth Chess Championship, and visiting the Championship’s blog!

World Youth Chess Championship 2008 Website

World Youth Chess Championships History

World Youth Chess Championship Blog

Vung Tau Vung Tau, Vietnam

About Vung Tau, Vietnam: Vung Tau is a peninsula with a length of 20km and a total area of 100.33 km2. According to an ancient legend, Vung Tau city was called Tam Thang (three victories), signifying the garrison of three armies of the Nguyen dynasty. Later, the French came and called Cap Saint Jacques, which is mispronounced into O Cap or Cap by the Vietnameseread more >>

Tournament Schedule:

Sunday 19 October 12:00
19:00
Arrival of Delegations
Opening Ceremony
Monday 20 October 09:00
15:00
Technical Meeting

1st round

Tuesday 21 October 15:00 2nd round
Wednesday 22 October 10:00
17:00
3rd round
4th round
Thursday 23 October 15:00 5th round
Friday 24 October 15:00 6th round and Social Talent Nite
Saturday 25 October   Free day
Sunday 26 October 15:00 7th round
Monday 27 October 15:00 8th round
Tuesday 28 October 15:00 9th round
Wednesday 29 October 15:00 10th round
Thursday 30 October 10:00
18:00
11th round
Closing Ceremony
Friday 31 October 12:00 Departure of Delegations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *